CAASTRO members successful in the 2013 ARC funding round

8 November 2013

Congratulations to our CAASTRO members who were successful in being awarded ARC fellowship and / or project funding:

Discovery Early Career Researcher Award (DECRA):
Dr Hansik Kim, Univ. Melbourne ($394,199)
Dr Cathryn Trott, Curtin Univ. ($325,515)

Future Fellowships:
Dr David Parkinson, Univ. Queensland ($643,777)
A/Prof Chris Power, Univ. Western Australia ($632,269)

Discovery Projects:
Prof Matthew Bailes & Dr Willem van Straten, Swinburne Univ. of Technology ($497,000)
Prof Michael Drinkwater, Univ. Queensland ($315,000)
Dr J-P Macquart, Curtin Univ. & A/Prof Ue-Li Pen, Candian Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics ($344,000)
Prof Jeremy Mould, Swinburne Univ. of Technology ($308,868)
A/Prof Chris Power & A/Prof Danail Obreschkow, Univ. Western Australia ($363,000)
Prof Stuart Wyithe, Univ. Melbourne ($346,000)

Linkage Infrastructure, Equipment and Facilities (LIEF):
Prof Matthew Colless & mult., Australian Astronomical Observatory ($350,000)
Prof Karl Glazebrook, Swinburne Univ. of Technology & Dr Chris Lidman, AAO  ($300,000)


All ARC funding outcomes here.